Tottenham Hotspur

1882 (as Hotspur FC)
Tottenham Hotspur Stadium
Premier League
Jose Mourinho
Danny Blanchflower, Cliff Jones, Ossie Ardiles, Ricky Villa, Steve Perryman, Glenn Hoddle, Jurgen Klinsmann, Gareth Bale, Rafael Van Der Vaart

Founded in 1882, Tottenham won the FA Cup for the first time in 1901, making them the only non-League club to do so since the formation of the Football League. Tottenham were the first club in the 20th century to achieve the League and FA Cup Double, winning both competitions in the 1960/61 season.

In 1963 they became the first British club to win a UEFA club competition the European Cup Winners' Cup.    In the 1970s they won the League Cup on two occasions and were the inaugural winners of the UEFA Cup in 1972, thus becoming the first British club to win two different major European trophies.

They reached the quarter final of the Champions League in their inaugural season in the competition in 2010/11 and were unlucky not to qualify for the competition in 2012/13 and 2013/14.  A thrilling run to the final in 2018/19 combined with a fantastic new stadium means that Tottenham Hotspur is a club on the rise.