Stamford Bridge, Fulham Road, London SW6 1HS
Premier League
Frank Lampard (TBC)
Peter Osgood, David Speedie, Kerry Dixon, Ruud Gullit, Gianfranco Zola, Fernando Torres, Frank Lampard

Chelsea FC were founded in 1905 and took over 50 years to win their first trophy, the League Championship in 1955.

The past decade, coinciding with the ownership of Roman Abramovich has been the most successful in Chelsea's long history with a transformed team, stadium and finances since the Russian took charge of the club.

In the past decade Chelsea fans have also enjoyed watching a team of established world class players in every position starting with Gianluca Vialli, Ruud Gullit, Mark Hughes and Gianfranco Zola and currently with Fernando Torres, Didier Drogba, Frank Lampard and Nicolas Anelka.

Over the past ten years, Chelsea have won the league title four times, the first two coming under the stewardship of Jose Mourinho and the latter victories under Italians Carlo Ancelotti and then Antonio Conte.

The Champions League was an elusive target for the owner and the team up to last season when Chelsea finally won the trophy with a penalty shoot out win against Bayern Munich.  

The team then won the prestigous Europa League competition the following year with a 2-1 defeat of Benfica of Portugal in Amsterdam, a title they won again in 2019 in Baku.